Award winners at the 2008 AMA National Conference

Ruth M Armstrong and Bronwyn Gaut
Med J Aust 2008; 189 (1): . || doi: 10.5694/j.1326-5377.2008.tb01894.x
Published online: 7 July 2008

The recent national conference of the Australian Medical Association in Hobart was the venue for several awards involving the Journal and its editors

Karen Manley (third from left), recipient of the MJA/Wyeth Prize, with (left to right) Dr Michael Lee, Medical Director of Wyeth Australia, Dr Martin Van Der Weyden, Editor of the Medical Journal of Australia and Dr Rosanna Capolingua, President of the AMA.

  • Ruth M Armstrong1
  • Bronwyn Gaut2

  • Medical Journal of Australia, Sydney, NSW.



remove_circle_outline Delete Author
add_circle_outline Add Author

Do you have any competing interests to declare? *

I/we agree to assign copyright to the Medical Journal of Australia and agree to the Conditions of publication *
I/we agree to the Terms of use of the Medical Journal of Australia *
Email me when people comment on this article

Online responses are no longer available. Please refer to our instructions for authors page for more information.