Participants in the Clinical Support Systems Program

Steering Group

Dr Robin Mortimer, RACP

Dr Vin McLoughlin, Department of Health and

Ms Susan Garner, Department of Health and Ageing

Ms Mary Draper, Department of Human Services Victoria

Ms Maureen Robinson, NSW Health

Dr Jill Sewell, RACP Prof Jim Hyde, RACP Mr Paul Long, RACP

Evaluators

Ms Jenni Leigh and Mr John Pilla, BearingPoint Australia

Reference Group

Chair: Prof Richard Smallwood, Chief Medical Officer, Commonwealth of Australia

Ms Meredith Carter, Health Issues Centre Prof Enrico Coiera, University of New South Wales

A/Prof Judith Dwyer, La Trobe University

Dr Peter Greenberg, RACP

Dr Peter Kennedy, RACP

Prof Richard Larkins, Monash University

Dr Rick McLean, RACP

Prof Jeanette Ward, RACP

Mr Robert Wells, Department of Health and Ageing Dr Vin McLoughlin, Department of Health and

Aaeina Prof Paddy Phillips, Australian Council for Safety

and Quality in Health Care

Prof George Rubin, Australian Centre for Effective Health Care

Prof Nicholas Saunders, NHMRC

A/Prof Steven Boyages, RACP

Ms Rosemary Bryant, Royal College of Nursing, Australia

Mr Lou McCallum, Consumers' Health Forum

Dr Geoffrey Metz, RACP

Ms Sally Nathan, Australian Consumers Association

Mr Craig G Patterson, RACP

Dr Karen Luxford, National Breast Cancer Centre A/Prof Stephen Bolsin, Geelong Hospital

Ms Amanda Adrian, NSW Health Care Complaints

Commission Ms Fiona Wheatland Tito, Enduring Solutions Prof Bruce Barraclough, Australian Council for

Safety and Quality in Health Care Department of Health and Ageing

Mr Robert Wells, Dr Vin McLoughlin, Ms Susan Garner, Ms Kerrie Murphy, Mr Martin Fletcher,

Ms Jenny Thomas, Mr Gerry Van Wyk, Mr Peter Harlow, Mr Julian Hamon

Austin Bowel Cancer Consortium

Dr Craig White, Austin and Repatriation Medical

Dr Paul Mitchell, Austin and Repatriation Medical Centre

Ms Ryhl Gould, Austin and Repatriation Medical Centre

Ms Jane Evans, Austin Bowel Cancer Consortium Ms Meredith Carter, Health Issues Centre Prof Susan Long, Swinburne University of

Technology Dr John Newton, Swinburne University of

Technology Mr Andrew Bui, Austin and Repatriation Medical

Mr Andrew Barling, Bendigo Health Care Group

Brisbane Cardiac Consortium

Princess Alexandra Hospital:

Mr Ian Coombes

Dr Paul Garrahy

Ms Annabel Hickey

Prof Thomas Marwick

A/Prof Charles Mitchell Ms Daniela Sanders

A/Prof Ian Scott

Roval Brisbane Hospital:

Dr. John Atherton

Dr Cameron Bennett

Mr Neil Cottrell

A/Prof Charles Denaro

Dr Mark Dooris

Dr Alison Mudge

Ms Therese Theile Ms Justine Thiele

Prof Michael Ward

Queen Elizabeth II Hospital:

Dr Judy Flores

Mr Adam La Caze

Dr Malcolm Wright

Brisbane North Division of General Practice:

Dr Ann McBrvde

Mr Ian Watts

Dr Beres Wenke

Dr John Bennett

Brisbane Southside Central Division of General

Practice.

Dr John Aloizis

Mr David Gardner Dr John Turnbull

Monash University Consortium

Prof Malcolm Horne, Howard Florey Institute

Ms Judith Dwyer, Southern Health

Ms Julie Andrews, Southern Health

Mr Michael Robinson, Southern Health Ms Martine Thompson, Southern Health

Ms Jill Peterkin, Southern Health

Ms Janelle Finn, Southern Health

Prof Chris Silagy (deceased), Monash Institute of

Health Services Research

A/Prof Jeremy Anderson, Monash Institute of Health

Services Research

Ms Louise Corben, Monash Medical Centre Ms Cate Wilson, Monash Medical Centre

Dr Paul Talman, Monash Medical Centre

Mr Neville Kelly, Frankston Hospital

Dr Prakash Nayagam, Frankston Hospital

Dr Bruce Maydom, West Gippsland Hospital

Ms Meredith Carter, Health Issues Centre

Dr. Judith Frayne, St Frances Xavier Cabrini Hospital Ms Maureen Flaherty, St Frances Xavier Cabrini

Hospital

Ms Fiona Symington, Project Manager

Towards A Safer Culture Consortium (Phase 1 & 2)

Prof Katherine McGrath, Hunter Health

Ms Robyn Considine, Hunter Health Prof Peter Fletcher, John Hunter Hospital

Dr Chris Levi, John Hunter Hospital

Dr Julia Lowe, John Hunter Hospital

A/Prof Drew Fitzpatrick, Nepean Hospital

Dr Rod Bishop, Nepean Hospital

Dr Greg Stewart, Wentworth Area Health Service

A/Prof Jane Gordon, Wentworth Area Health Service

A/Prof Jeff Wasserthiel, Frankston Hospital

Dr Carolyn Hullick, Townsville Hospital Dr Christopher Kennedy, Townsville Hospital

Dr Andrew Johnson, Townsville Hospital

Dr Liz Mullins, Healthcare Risk Resources

International Dr Maree Bellamy, Standards Australia

Mr Raj Verma, Hunter Health

Mr Paul Long, RACF

Ms Fiona Wheatland Tito, Enduring Solutions Pty

Mr John Windle, Nepean Blue Mountains Cardiac

Support Group

Prof Michael Boyer, RACP Dr Ian O'Rourke, NSW Institute for Clinical

Excellence

Prof Phil Harris, NSW Institute for Clinical Excellence Ms Cate Ferry, NSW Institute for Clinical Excellence

Ms Maureen Robinson, NSW Health

Acknowledgements

The Royal Australasian College of Physicians would like to also acknowledge and thank the RACP Executive Committee, members of Council and numerous Fellows; project managers and other staff at the project sites; clinicians and other health professionals; academics and individuals without whom the CSSP

Special thanks to Mr Paul W Long, Mr Craig Glenroy Patterson, Prof Jim Hyde, Ms Jenni Leigh, Prof Paddy Phillips, Ms Susan Garner, Ms Kerrie Murphy, Prof Bruce Barraclough, Prof Don Cameron, Prof Richard Larkins, Dr Robin Mortimer, Dr Jill Sewell, Prof Napier Thomson, Mr Don Swinbourne, Ms Victoria Toulkidis, and the staff of the RACP Health Policy Unit for their contribution and support.

Further information about the CSSP can be found by visiting the RACP website www.racp.edu.au/bp