Workshop participants

Dr Edi Albert, Department of Rural Health, University of Tasmania

Professor Sanchia Aranda, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre

Professor Chris Baggoley, Board Director, National Institute of Clinical Studies; and Chair, workshop participant group

Ms Hilda Bastian, Informed Health Online; and Member, General Practice Working Group

Ms Kylie Bierman, National Institute of Clinical Studies

Professor Judith Black, Research Committee, National Health and Medical Research Council

Associate Professor Ian Blue, Department of Rural Health, University of Tasmania

Dr David Boadle, Department of Health and Human Services, Tasmania Ms Robina Bradley, National Institute of Clinical Studies

Associate Professor Jeffrey Braithwaite, Centre for Clinical Governance

Research, University of New South Wales

Dr Anne B Brand, Australian Council for Safety and Quality in Health Care,
Hospital and Ambulance Services Tasmania

Dr James Brodribb, Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

Dr Heather Buchan, National Institute of Clinical Studies

Ms Genevieve Cantwell, Board Director, National Institute of Clinical Studies; and Chair, workshop participant group

Ms Karen Carey-Hazell, Consumers' Health Forum of Australia

Dr Karda Cavanagh, Board Director, National Institute of Clinical Studies

Dr Peter Charlton, Health Insurance Commission

Professor Jill Cockburn, Discipline of Health Behaviour Sciences, University of Newcastle

Dr Ruth Cornish, National Institute of Clinical Studies

Associate Professor Caroline Crowther, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, University of Adelaide; and Member, Hospital Working Group

Professor Trish Davidson, Royal Australasian College of Surgeons

Dr Jan Davies, National Institute of Clinical Studies

Professor Chris Del Mar, Centre for General Practice, University of Queensland; and Chair, General Practice Working Group

Ms Christine Dennis, Australasian Association for Quality in Health Care

Dr Peter Didsbury, New Zealand Guidelines Group

Ms Noreen Dowd, Metropolitan Health and Aged Care Services, Department of Human Services, Victoria

Mr Geraint Duggan, National Institute of Clinical Studies

Professor James Dunbar, Greater Green Triangle University Department of Rural Health, Flinders and Deakin Universities

Ms Julie Finucane, College of Emergency Nursing Australasia

Professor David R Fletcher, Board Director, National Institute of Clinical Studies

Dr Martin Gallagher, The Canberra Hospital

Professor Nicholas Glasgow, Australian Primary Health Care Research Institute, Australian National University

Professor Adele Green, Health Advisory Committee, National Health and Medical Research Council

Associate Professor Sally Green, Australasian Cochrane Centre

Dr Robert Grenfell, West Victoria Division of General Practice

Ms Sally Hall, South East NSW Division of General Practice

Ms Marnie Hannagan, National Institute of Clinical Studies

Professor David John Henderson-Smart, Centre for Perinatal Health Services Research, University of Sydney; and Member, Hospital Working Group

Professor Ian Hickie, beyondblue: the national depression initiative; and Chair, workshop participant group

Professor David Hill, The Cancer Council Victoria

Ms Sue Huckson, National Institute of Clinical Studies

Dr Paul Ireland, National Institute of Clinical Studies

Professor Linda Johnston, Victorian Centre for Nursing Practice Research, University of Melbourne

Associate Professor Elizabeth Kalucy, Primary Health Care Research and Information Service

Dr Shane Kelly, South Metropolitan Health Service, Western Australia; and Member, Hospital Working Group

Associate Professor Marcus Kennedy, Australasian College for Emergency Medicine

Ms Sandra King, Australian Government Department of Health and Ageing Dr Andrew Knight, Wentwest Education Ltd

Dr John C B Litt, Royal Australian College of General Practitioners

Dr Karen Luxford, National Breast Cancer Centre

Ms Judith Mackson, National Prescribing Service

Professor Guy Maddern, Australian Safety and Efficacy Register of New Interventional Procedures — Surgical, Royal Australasian College of Surgeons

Ms Heather McDonald, Australian Council on Healthcare Standards

Dr Vin McLoughlin, Australian Council for Safety and Quality in Health Care; and Chair, workshop participant group

Ms Beth Micklethwaite, Consumers' Health Forum of Australia

Dr Sue Phillips, National Institute of Clinical Studies

Professor Leon Piterman, Department of General Practice, Monash University Professor Sally Redman. Board Director. National Institute of Clinical Studies:

and Chair, workshop participant group

Professor Neil Rees, School of Law, University of Newcastle Emeritus Professor Tom Reeve, Australian Cancer Network

Professor Jeffrey Robinson, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology,

University of Adelaide; and Chair, Hospital Working Group

Professor Ann Roche, National Centre for Education and Training on Addiction, Flinders University; and Chair, workshop participant group

Professor Rob Sanson-Fisher, Advisor, National Institute of Clinical Studies; and Member, Hospital Working Group

Professor Nicholas Saunders, Faculty of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences, Monash University; and Chair, workshop participant group

Associate Professor Ian Scott, Internal Medicine Department and Clinical Services Evaluation Unit, Princess Alexandra Hospital

Dr James Semmens, Centre for Health Services Research, University of Western Australia

Dr Jill Sewell, Chair of Board, National Institute of Clinical Studies; and Chair, workshop participant group

Associate Professor Michael Solomon, Surgical Outcomes Research Centre, Central Sydney Area Health Service and University of Sydney; and Member, Hospital Working Group

Mr David Swan, Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Dr Norman Swan, Australian Broadcasting Corporation

Ms Melissa Sweet, Sweet Communication

Associate Professor Noel Tait, Australian National University Medical School

Ms Fiona Tito Wheatland, Enduring Solutions Pty Ltd

Associate Professor Deborah Turnbull, Department of General Practice,

University of Adelaide; and Member, Hospital Working Group

Dr Martin Van Der Weyden, Medical Journal of Australia

Dr Robert Walters, Australian Division of General Practice

Professor Jeanette Ward, School of Public Health and Community Medicine, University of New South Wales; and Member, General Practice Working Group

Ms Lisa Wardlaw-Kelly, Australian Government Department of Health And Ageing

Dr Lynn Weekes, National Prescribing Service

Ms Michaela Willet, National Institute of Clinical Studies

Professor Andrew Wilson, School of Population Health, University of Queensland

Associate Professor Patsy Yates, School of Nursing, Queensland University of Technology

Dr Jane Young, Surgical Outcomes Research Centre, Central Sydney Area Health Service; and Member, Hospital Working Group

In absentia

Dr John Aloizos, Australian Pharmaceutical Advisory Council; and Member, General Practice Working Group

Mr Paul McGlew, Australian Government Department of Health and Ageing; and Member, General Practice Working Group

Professor Paddy Phillips, Flinders Medical Centre; and Member, Hospital Working Group

S72 MJA Vol 180 15 March 2004