

Supporting Information 1

Supplementary material

This appendix was part of the submitted manuscript and has been peer reviewed. It is posted as supplied by the authors.

Appendix to: Cornelisse VJ, Riley B, Medland NA. Australian consensus statement on doxycycline post-exposure prophylaxis (Doxy-PEP) for the prevention of syphilis, chlamydia and gonorrhoea among gay, bisexual and other men who have sex with men. *Med J Aust* 2024; doi: 10.5694/mja2.52258.

- 1 -

Supporting Information 1 – Participants and signatories to the Australian Doxy-PEP consensus statement

Steering Committee (also participants and signatories)

Co-chair: Prof Nicholas Medland – ASHM President; Sexual Health Physician and Researcher; The Kirby Institute, UNSW Sydney; Lincoln University.

Co-chair: Assoc Prof Vincent Cornelisse – Sexual Health Physician and Researcher; NSW Health; The Kirby Institute, UNSW Sydney.

Mr Benjamin Riley – Policy and Public Affairs Manager, ASHM.

Alexis Apostolellis - CEO, ASHM.

Prof Catriona Bradshaw – Sexual Health Physician and Clinician Researcher; Monash University and Alfred Health.

Mr Dash Heath-Paynter – Deputy CEO, Health Equity Matters (formerly the Australian Federation of AIDS Organisations, AFAO); Community Advocate; The Kirby Institute, UNSW Sydney.

Prof Rebecca Guy – Epidemiologist; The Kirby Institute, UNSW Sydney.

Prof David Lewis – Sexual Health Physician, Western Sydney Local Health District; University Professor, University of Sydney.

Dr Massimo Giola – Infectious Diseases Physician and Sexual Health Physician, Aotearoa New Zealand; President of the Australasian Chapter of Sexual Health Medicine.

Other participants and signatories (in alphabetical order)

Brent Allan – Global community engagement consultant, Qthink Consulting; The International AIDS Society (IAS).

Assoc Prof Tania Applegate – Medical Researcher, The Kirby Institute, UNSW Sydney.

Dr Charlotte Bell – Sexual Health Physician, Adelaide Sexual Health Centre, Royal Adelaide Hospital, Communicable Disease Control Branch, SA Health.

Ms Cherie Bennet – Clinical Nurse Specialist and Medical Educator, ASHM.

Dr Megan Campbell – Public Health Physician, National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation (NACCHO).

Prof Eric PF Chow – Epidemiologist, Melbourne Sexual Health Centre, Alfred Health; Central Clinical School, Monash University.

Mr Aaron Cogle – Executive Director, National Association of People With HIV Australia (NAPWHA).

Prof Angela Dawson – Professor of Public Health, University of Technology Sydney (UTS).

Assoc Prof Judith Dean – Registered Nurse; Principal Research Fellow, The University of Queensland.

Prof Basil Donovan – Sexual Health Physician, The Kirby Institute, UNSW Sydney.

Dr Samuel Elliott – Specialist General Practitioner, ASHM.

Mr Peter Guthrey – Community Pharmacist; Social and Administrative Pharmacist; The Pharmaceutical Society of Australia.

Dr Bridget Haire – Bioethicist; The Kirby Institute, UNSW Sydney.

Dr Mohamed Hammoud – Research Fellow, Epidemiologist; The Kirby Institute, UNSW Sydney.

Andrew Heslop – Community Health Peer Program Manager; Positive Life NSW.

Prof Martin Holt – Researcher; Centre for Social Research in Health, UNSW Sydney.

Dr Rodney James – Clinical Microbiologist; National Centre for Antimicrobial Stewardship, Department of Infectious Diseases, University of Melbourne.

Dr Fengyi (Jeff) Jin – Epidemiologist; The Kirby Institute, UNSW Sydney.

Ms Penny Kenchington – Nurse Practitioner; Queensland Health; ASHM; Australian College of Nurse Practitioners.

Dr Fabian Kong – Pharmacist, Epidemiologist; The University of Melbourne.

Dr James MacGibbon – Research Associate; Centre for Social Research in Health, UNSW Sydney.

Mr Brent Mackie - Director of Policy and Research, ACON (formerly the AIDS Council of NSW), Sydney.

Dr Fabiola Martin – Sexual Health Specialist, the University of Queensland.

Dr Riley McGoldrick – Physician, LGBTIQA+ Community Advisor.

Assoc Prof James McMahon – Infectious Diseases Physician; Alfred Health; Monash University; Monash Health; ASHM.

Ms Yasmin Mowat – Clinical Trials Coordinator; The Kirby Institute, UNSW Sydney.

Adj Prof Darryl O'Donnell – Community Advocate; The Kirby Institute, UNSW Sydney.

Assoc Prof Jason Ong – Sexual Health Physician and Academic; Monash University; Melbourne Sexual Health Centre.

Dr Catriona Ooi – Sexual Health Physician; Northern Sydney Local Health District; University of Sydney.

Mx Mish Pony – CEO, Scarlet Alliance, Australian Sex Workers Association.

Adj Prof Darren Russell – Sexual Health Physician; Cairns Sexual Health Service.

Dr Nathan Ryder – Sexual Health Physician; The Kirby Institute, UNSW Sydney.

Prof Mark Stoove – Head of Public Health; The Burnet Institute, Melbourne.

Dr Michael Traeger – Epidemiologist; The Burnet Institute, Melbourne.

Matthew Vaughan - Director of HIV and Sexual Health, ACON (formerly the AIDS Council of NSW).

Assoc Prof David Whiley – Scientist (infectious diseases and antimicrobial resistance); The University of Queensland.

Mr Chris Williams – Health Promotion Professional; Thorne Harbour Health (formerly the Victorian AIDS Council), Melbourne.

Dr Arthur Wong – Sexual Health Physician.

Prof Edwina Wright - Infectious Diseases Physician; Alfred Health; Monash University.

Prof Iryna Zablotska – Infectious Diseases Epidemiologist; University of Sydney.

Endorsing organisations

- The Australasian Society for HIV, Viral Hepatitis and Sexual Health Medicine (ASHM);
- ACON (formerly the AIDS Council of NSW);
- Thorne Harbour Health (formerly the Victorian AIDS Council);
- Health Equity Matters (formerly the Australian Federation of AIDS Organisations, AFAO);
- Positive Life NSW (formerly People Living With HIV/AIDS (PLWHA) NSW);
- The National Association of People Living with HIV Australia (NAPWHA);
- Scarlet Alliance (the Australian Sex Workers Association).